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CHAPTER 369. DISPLAY OF LICENSES
40 TAC §369.1

The Texas Board of Occupational Therapy Examiners proposes
an amendment to §369.1, concerning Display of Licenses. The
amendment would clarify the section by removing the provision
that the wallet-sized license must be carried by the licensee
when in practice settings other than the licensee's principal
place of business. The amendmentwould also clarify In this sec-
tion that a licensee may provide occupational therapy services
according fo the terms of the license upon online verification of
current licensure and license expiration date from the Board's
license verification page by removing language referring only to
a new licensee with a regular or temporary license, This change
would align this section with other existing sections that refer to
additional license types that may be verified online,

John P. Maline, Executive Director of the Executive Council of
Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Examiners, has de-
termined that for the first five-year period the amended rule is in
effect, there will be no fiscal implications for state or local gov-
ernment as a result of enforcing or administering the rule,

Mr. Maline has also determined that for each of the first five
years the rule Is In effect, the public benefit anticipated as a re-
sult of enforcing the rule will be the expansion of occupational
therapy services for consumers. There will be no effect on small
businesses and no anticipated economic cost to persons having
to comply.

Comments on the proposed amendment may be submitled to
Lea Welss, Occupational Therapy -Coordinator, Texas Board of
Occupatlonal Therapy Examiners, 333 Guadalupe Street, Suite
2-510, Austin, Texas 78701-3942 or to lea@ptot.texas.gov no
later than 30 days from the date that this proposed amendment
Is published In the Texas Register.

The amendment is proposed under the Occupational Therapy
Practice Act, Title 3, Subtitle H, Chapter 454, Occupations Code,
which provides the Texas Board of Occupational Therapy Exam-
Iners with the authority to adopt rules consistent with this Act to
carry out its duties in administering this Act.

Title 3, Subtitle H, Chapter 454 of the Occupations Code is af-
fected by this proposal.

$369.1. Display of Licenses.
(a) Licenses must be displayed in accordance with the Act,
§454.214,

(b) The original license must be prominently displayed in the
licensee's principal place of business as designated by the licensee.
[The wallet-sized license must be earried by the licenses when in ether
practice settings:] Reproduction of the original license is only autho-
rized for institutional file purposes and not for public display.

(c) A [mew] licensee [with a regular or femporary license] may
provide occupational therapy services according to the terms of the li-

.

cense upon online verification of current licensure and license expira-
tion date from the Board's license verification page. The Board will
maintain a secure resource for verification of license status and expira-
tion date on its website. . )

(d) Alicensee shall not make any alteration(s) on a license.

(e) The Board may issue a copy of a license to replace one
lost or destroyed upon receipt of a written request and the appropriate
fee from the licensee. The Board may issue a replacement copy of a
license to reflect a name change upon receipt of a written request, the
appropriate fee, and a copy of the legal document (such as a marriage
license, court decree, or divorce decree) evidencing the name change.

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the pro-
posal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority
to adopt.
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PART 19. DEPARTMENT OF FAMILY
AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES

CHAPTER 746. MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR
CHILD-CARE CENTERS

The Health and Human Services Commission proposes, on
behalf of the Department of Family and Protective Services
(DFPS), a repeal of §§746.103, 746.105, 746.107, 746.109,
746,507, 746,615, 746.617, 746.619, 746.621, 746,703,
746,903, 746.905, 746.1019, 746.1031, 746,1033, 746,1035,
746.1041, 746.1043, 746,1101, 746.1103, 746.1113, 746.1115,
746.1301, 746,1325, 746,1401, 746.1403, 746.2411, 746.2801,
746.2809, 746.2813, 746.3005, 746.3409, 746,3411, 746.4607,
and 746,5009; new §§746.111, 746,113, 746.121, 746,123,
746.615, 746,1031, 746,1301, 746.1401, 746.2411, 746.2426,
746.3420, 746.,3606, and 746.4607; and amendments to
§§746.201, 746.301, 746.303, 746.405, 746,501, 746,503,
746,505, 746.603, 746.613, 746.623, 746,631, 746.705,
746,801, 746,803, 746.909, 746.1015, 746.1017, 746.1021,
746,1029, 746.1037, 746.1039, 746.1057, 746.1105, 746.1107,
746.1109, 746.1203, 746.1315, 746,1316, 746.1317, 746.1319,
746.1323, 746.2205, 746.2401, 746.2403, 746.2405, 746.2407,
746.2409, 746.2413, 746.2415, 746.2417, 746.2419, 746.2421,
746.2425, 746,2427, 746.2428, 746.2431, 746.2501, 746,2505,
746,2507, 746.2509, 746.2607, 746.2707, 746.2803, 746.2805,
746,2905, 746.2911, 746.3117, 746.3119, 746.3123, 746.3201,
746,3203, 746.3309, 746.3313, 746.3401, 746.3405, 746.3415,
746.3419, 746.3421, 746.3501, 746.3503, 746.3601, 746.3607,
746.3701, 746.3703, 746.3707, 746.3709, 746,3801, 746.3901,
746.4207, 746,4213, 746.4501, 746.4503, 746.4507, 746.4601,
746.4609, 746,4907, 746.4971, 746.5015, 746.5105, 746,5305,
746.5607, and 746.5621, in Chapter 746, concerning Minimum
Standards for Child-Care Centers. The purpose of the repeals,
new sections and amendments is to implement Texas Human
Resources Code (HRC) §42.042(b) which requires Child Care
Licensing (CCL) to conduct a comprehensive review of all
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